d2jsp
d2jsp Forums
Help Categories
The Private Message System and its Features
Translations:
Message Tracker
This feature allows you to track whether the recipient of your Private Message has opened, deleted, and/or replied to your tracked Private Messages.
  1. When you are sending a Private Message to a user, tick the "Track this Message" box in the bottom hand section of the "New Private Message" window.
  2. Once the Private Message is sent, navigate to your PM box and click the "Message Tracker" feature located in the bottom hand section of the window.
  3. All Private Messages which you have tracked will have their entries listed here. Bold text means the message hasn't been opened yet by the recipient. Regular text means it has been opened. The ยป symbol means it has been replied to. Grey text means it has been deleted from the recipient's inbox.
  4. You can remove entries from your Message Tracker by ticking the box next to their name and clicking the "Delete" button.

Manage My Folders
This feature allows you to add and manage additional folders for your Private Messages. The default d2jsp folders cannot be edited or removed.
  1. While in your PM box, you can find the "Manage My Folders" feature in the bottom hand section of the window. Clicking it will take you to your Manage My Folders page.
  2. To add a folder, enter the name of the folder you wish to add in the "Folder Name:" box.
  3. Once you have filled in the information, click the "Add New Folder" button.
  4. You have now successfully added a folder to your Private Messages. You can arrange the display order of your custom folders by clicking on the arrow.
  5. You can remove or edit entries in your list of folders by ticking the box next to their name and clicking the "Delete" or "Edit" button.
  6. Additionally you can also delete all Private Messages stored in a selected folder by ticking the box next to their name and clicking the "Delete Messages" button.

Manage Address Book
This feature allows you to store users' names and profiles for future reference.
  1. While in your PM box, you can find the "Manage Address Book" feature in the bottom hand section of the window. Clicking it will take you to your Address Book.
  2. To add a user to your Address Book, enter the specific username of the user you wish to add in the "User Name:" box. Additionally you can add an optional comment in the "Comments:" box underneath.
  3. Once you have filled in the information, click the "Add User to Address Book" button.
  4. You have now successfully added a user to your Address Book. To access their profile, simply click their username located in your Address Book list.
  5. You can remove or edit entries in your Address Book by ticking the box next to their name and clicking the "Delete" or "Edit" button.

Manage Block List
This feature allows you to block specific users from Private Messaging you.
  1. While in your PM box, you can find the "Manage Block List" feature in the bottom hand section of the window. Clicking it will take you to your Block List.
  2. To add a user to your Block List, enter the specific username of the user you wish to block in the "User Name:" box. Additionally you can add an optional comment in the "Comments:" box underneath.
  3. Once you have filled in the information, click the "Add User to Block List" button.
  4. You have now successfully added a user to your Block List.
  5. You can remove or edit entries in your Block List by ticking the box next to their name and clicking the "Delete" or "Edit" button.

Archive Messages
This feature allows you to locally archive specific Private Messages from your various Private Message folders.
  1. While in your PM box, you can find the "Archive Messages" feature in the bottom hand section of the window. Clicking it will take you to your Archive Messages page.
  2. To archive a Private Messages folder, select the folder you wish to archive from the "Folder:" drop down menu. Then select which file format you wish to archive your messages in from the "Output Format:" drop down menu (.txt .csv .html .xml).
  3. Once you have the correct drop down menus selected, click the "Do Archive" button. This will prompt a download through your browser so you can download and save the archived files.
  4. You have now successfully archived the Private Messages folder you selected locally on your device.

User Search
This feature allows you to look up users, provided you know their exact usernames.
  1. While in your PM box, you can find the "User Search" feature in the bottom hand section of the window. Clicking it will take you to your User Search page.
  2. To search for a user, enter the specific username of the user you wish to find in the "User Name:" box.
  3. Once you have filled in the information, click the "Search" button.
  4. If the username exists you will be forwarded to that user's profile. If the username does not exist you will be presented with the following error: No user with this name exists.
Last Edited by Kevin
on Apr 26 2018 07:55am  
Created by Kevin
on Apr 16 2018 10:53am