d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > Science, Technology & Nature > Covid-19 And The Flu
Prev15678Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 12,797.00
Warn: 20%
Sep 15 2020 05:39pm
Quote (Thor123422 @ Sep 16 2020 12:12am)
I work in the medical field too. All your claim of "I know a bat virus when I see it" says is that you don't know your own limits.

Please do a chi squared test. I would absolutely love you to set this up and walk me through it, and then explain what you think this proves, all the while not realizing the only thing you've proven is your own lack of understanding.

I'm not patronizing you. I'm recognizing that you don't have a good grasp on where the limits of your knowledge are. I work in the medical field, and more specifically I work in medical research at a top research school. Unless you're a Ph.D virologist (and I know you aren't because of the stupid shit you've already said) you aren't educated enough to reasonably come to the conclusions you've made.

i know my own limits, this is just significantly below my limits :zzz:

as for the chi squared test, well id be delighted to help you :blush: we are gonna do the most basic one! first setup the columns and rows. lets take horizontally if someone is chinese with possibilities yes or no, and vertically if hes disregarded some safety regulations, again with yes or no. i shall use random data now because 1) i dont have the exact data, and 2) even if i did you wouldnt believe me. so lets say you have 50 natives, out of whom 10 disregard the protocol on a regular basis, and 20 chinese, out of whom again 10 disregard the protocol. now how do you do the test? well thanks to the internet you dont even have to anymore! just google it because its way easier:

https://www.socscistatistics.com/tests/chisquare/