d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo II > Diablo 2 Discussion > Low Level Dueling > Mld Bowa Guide > Lvl 49
1234Next
Add Reply New Topic
Gold: 45,000.19
Warn: 10%
Jul 27 2013 06:40pm
Ferdia's MLD Bowazon Guide

Table of Contents

Introduction to MLD Bowazons
Dex Vs Vita
Resistances & Setup's
Breakpoints

Bow
Switch Slot
Rare Javelins

Items
Charms
Stash Items

Stats
Skill Placement
General PVP Strategy
Character Specific Strategies
Credits

Jul 27 2013 06:40pm
Introduction to MLD Bowazons

At 49 you are using Guided Arrow (GA) as your main attack with Shield and titans and/orRare Javs on switch.

MLD Bowa's are one of the strongest builds that you can make at LvL 49. They use bows that rival Faith and Javelins that a HLD would dream about. They have very few counters and have consistently won 49 tournaments over the last number of years. In short, they rock. I have made countless 30/39/49/59 and High LvL Bowa's. While I have limited experience in high level dueling over the last decade, I have played vs virtually every MLD player. I explored Dex vs Vit, Jav, Plague, Bow and Fury builds. I hosted, played and won several 49 tournaments and I have spent years upgrading my bowa.

Dex Vs Vita

For the purposes of PvP, there are two types of Bowa's - Dex Builds and Vita Builds. Dex build - More damage, Less Life ( Also described as a Glass-Cannon). Vita Build - More Life, Less Damage. I advocate both builds but recommend Dex Build to new players.

The Reason for Dex Build:
(Shadow_lad @ Feb 29 2008 5:10pm)
...the learning curve is better with a dex... or glass build. ...a glass ama will find it easy to play a vita ama while a vita ama won't even know where to start to play a glass one.

The Reason for Vita Build:
( Spartikis @ Feb 29 2008 12:28am)