d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo II > Diablo 2 Discussion > Low Level Dueling > Guide : 49 Orber > Enjoy
1234Next
Add Reply New Topic
Gold: 3,212.00
Oct 14 2009 07:10am
The 1on1 MLD Orber

Introduction
Goals/Breakpoints
Stats/Skills
Items
Duelling Strategy
Final words

Introduction
Hey my name is Jannick, and ever since I started playing Diablo II many years ago, the orber has been my favorite. After a long time of badmannered highlevel duels,
I heard of MLD, which I joined about a year ago and havent regretted since. There are many ways to skill/gear the orbers, and often (especially in HLD) people tend to think
im out of my mind when I state my builds. This is my 5th remake of a MLD orber and by far the best choice if you ask me.

Goals/Breakpoints
FHR/frames:
0% / 15
5% / 14
9% / 13
14% / 12
20% / 11 <-- (Will be using this)
30% / 10
42% / 9
60% / 8 <-- (And this)
86% / 7
142% / 6
280% / 5
1480% / 4

FCR/frames:
0% / 13
9% / 12
20% / 11
37% / 10
63% / 9 <-- (Will be using this)
105% / 8
200% / 7

Lol why not use the 105fcr breakpoint like everyone else?!?!? Before you start flaming, just think about it for a second. Personally I chose this breakpoint because its more than enough for teleport, and you would have to sacrifice to much damage
and -res to reach the next breakpoint. On top of that Frozen orb has a casting delay, which means that you wouldnt gain extra dps like fireballers/lightsorcs etc. "how will you catch 105%fcr fireballsorcs then?" - Pretty simple since the orb on top of the casting delay,
moves extremly slow aswell. You will not catch defwhore fireballers, not even with 200%fcr, so dont worry about it. "How will you escape then if the chase you?" - If we are so lucky that they actually chase us, you shouldnt try to escape, but rather dodge the fireballs
and bring a world of pain in the short range (where the orbers are strongest).