d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Sports Coliseum > Health & Fitness > 100% Free Advice From A Professional > Ask Anything To A Trainer/bodybuilder
Prev1199019911992199319942039Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 25.00
Sep 22 2016 09:02am
Hey raynor, just a quick question regarding cardio.

I'm taking policing in college, and of course there is a lot of running and strength training. I'm very confident in my strength capabilities as I had been training for a few years now.
Me cardio is an issue right now though, I trained using the treadmill as well as soft landscapes ( running on sand) etc for as long as I have strength trained( 3.5 years)But I'm still not confident with my cardio capabilities .on the beep test (shuttle run) I usually get about a level 5-51/2. And I have extreme shin splints and joint pain due to running on hard surfaces . My question is: I have a pool at my gym, if I use that for cardio will it help with my running speed/ endurance? I know it'll take pain away from joints and shins. But I'm looking for something to increase running speed/endurance. while swimming.
Gold: 8,422.77
Trader: Trusted
Sep 27 2016 07:37am
Quote (ArtofApocalypse @ Sep 17 2016 05:57pm)
Hi Raynor it's been a while.

I want to know your thoughts on pre workouts with DMAA, pros/cons, if you've had personal experiences with them, as well as any scientific articles/studies about the consumption of DMAA.

DMAA is fine as long as you aren't already at risk of cardiovascular issues (hypertension, stroke, heart attack, etc). Realistically, its a mild stimulant in the small doses contained in most supplements.
Sep 27 2016 07:43am
Quote (ViviLOL @ Sep 18 2016 01:01am)
Hi Raynor,

What are your thoughts on unregulated sympathomimetic drugs being put in pre-workouts?