d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Sports Coliseum > Health & Fitness > Hi, Need Advice
12Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.69
Warn: 10%
Mar 1 2023 08:53am
Hi everyone, so I'm pretty new to the gym but I have a pretty good body, 85kg / for 1m81, I've been going to the gym since December, my program is every 2 days, cardio, pecs, biceps, triceps, but I don't work the legs, to tell the truth I don't know all the exercises to do in the gym, if you have any advice, videos to have a balanced body, let me know. Thanks <3

Also I do a lot of push-ups and pull-ups, but I feel like I'm not complete in the exercises.
Also I don't take any protein or other food supplements, but I eat fairly healthy, no fat, little dairy etc.

This post was edited by Gr33dzie on Mar 1 2023 08:56am
Gold: 168,000.00
Warn: 20%
Mar 1 2023 08:57am
Quote (Gr33dzie @ 1 Mar 2023 08:53)
Hi everyone, so I'm pretty new to the gym but I have a pretty good body, 85kg / for 1m81, I've been going to the gym since December, my program is every 2 days, cardio, pecs, biceps, triceps, but I don't work the legs, to tell the truth I don't know all the exercises to do in the gym, if you have any advice, videos to have a balanced body, let me know. Thanks <3

Squats

OR if youre not comfortable doing squats

max incline on a treadmill at a decent pace will help build your calves up. Otherwise calf raises/extensions would be your go to, along with leg press.

The best thing to do would be map out what you want your week to work like, alternating the muscle groups that you want to target.

Mine personally is:

Monday Chest/Back
Tuesday Shoulders/Legs
Wednesday Rest
Thursday Chest/Back
Friday Shoulders/Legs
Saturday high intensity cardio.
Sunday Rest

Each of those days I am also incorporating Bis/Tris/Abs and about 20-30 mins of cardio.

Saturday is when we sweat, baby :banana:
Mar 1 2023 09:03am
Quote (woo @ Mar 1 2023 03:57pm)
Squats

OR if youre not comfortable doing squats