d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Computers & IT > Programming & Development > Enterprise Level Programmer?
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 1,957.00
Oct 21 2022 12:48pm
Hi,

I am wanting to pick someones advice. I want to find a enterprise level programmer who can help me develop some software in inventory, accounting, pos system. I am not a programmer but I am wanting to develop my own program.
I am not wanting to be a programmer but I want to either find a way to make my dream program.

I am feeling like

I want to use microsoft azure
microsoft sql database/cosmos database
react / dot net5
there is a lot of industry integrations that have to be developed api for.

How not being a programmer do I find the people who can take on this project? I really wanted to build the perfect long term cut throat programming team.
Gold: 20.69
Oct 21 2022 02:19pm
I see two options:

I.
Find someone with (1) the appropriate skills and (2) you actually enjoy spending time with and working together.
Hope they like you back and ask them to become your technical co-founder.

II.
Have a shitton of money to fund your business (or somehow have VC to back you) and recruit by offering exceptional pay and conditions.

Basically you have to have something to offer. Ideas are cheap and dime a dozen. People who understand an industry really well and know waht is needed are rarer and much more valuable. However, that's basically what can lead to a great option I.: True cooperation and a shared vision and the ability to work together to overcome challenges.

All wannabe entrepreneurs I have ever met that try to build a product with contractors have failed. And I have talked to serveral and adctually advised them against it.

This post was edited by Kasiir on Oct 21 2022 02:22pm
Gold: 2,407.00
Oct 24 2022 01:49am
i once had a friend who also asked me to help develop some "great idea" he has
didn't feel it at the first minute he talked about it