d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Computers & IT > Programming & Development > Interview Advice?
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 5,170.60
Feb 11 2022 08:53am
Anyone have any useful interview advice / recommendation on what to study up on?
My background is I’m 28 years old always worked in the oilfield since I was 18. 1 1/2 ago I finally decided to give it up and take a 2 year tech degree at a local college for programming (it’s what I’ve always wanted to do). Now i have an interview coming up in a few days for my first programmer job: The job title was .Net / Agile Boot developer - they were looking for someone with experience or schooling on .Net / C# / HTML and CSS. Personally I feel like my css and html knowledge is lacking- I feel like I have a decent grasp on c#.

And my resume due to doing contract work for 10 years looks like garbage. It’s all welding jobs and I’ve had so many jobs (the nature of the business.) you get a job work 3-8months depending on the project. U get laid off and go to the next so it looks like to people who don’t know that industry that I can’t stay at a job longer than 3ish months. Looking for advice on how to clear that up on my resume and things to look out for / questions that usually get asked or if they do like programming tests what type of things are usually on there? -thanks
Gold: 18,876.69
Apr 28 2022 12:35pm
Quote (thefusz2 @ Feb 11 2022 04:53pm)
Anyone have any useful interview advice / recommendation on what to study up on?