d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Sports Coliseum > Health & Fitness > Home Exercises > Want To Start
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 18,481.00
Jul 11 2020 01:14pm
Hi, I'd like to start doing some simple at-home exercises and was wondering if you guys could tell me specific exercises to try so that I can have a habit of doing them on a daily routine.

I have no knowledge of health or fitness, so I'm not sure if I'm using the right terminologies here. I want to lose some body fat I guess? or start working on my abs/stomach, maybe even shape my arms/legs a bit on the process?

Currently, I'm just doing basic exercises like jumping jacks, push-ups, sit-ups, planks, etc for a couple minutes. Any advice or tips will be helpful and motivating.

Thanks in advance.
Gold: 0.00
Jul 17 2020 01:13pm
Keep doing body weight exercises. Get a pull up bar for your door frame. Just keep putting in 1-2 hours a day. Take a day off if you find yourself tooo sore ect. Stick to drinking water. Ice is your flavor.
You can work out your core on a pull up bar. If you can't do a pull up. Then just hang from the bar. Just keep this up. I personally stick to meats and veggies. I'm fanatical so I go instantly from doing nothing to copying world class athletes and focus on not injuring myself. That's really it man. Go on runs ect to burn off more weight if you're obese. Try getting in a 30 min -1 hour working. Try to enjoy that pain. Cause it actually feels good when you're done. I trained myself to love being sore and in pain. It just shows me that my muscles will get stronger after i sleep.
Keep in mind that your body can deal with a lot of physical stress. So you can break your body down and it will be fine 2ish days later.

I recommend youtubing exercises. You have 100s of options and try to mix and match them every 5-6 weeks. Make a routine then change it up every 5-6 weeks.