d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Computers & IT > Programming & Development > How Would I Do This?
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.30
Aug 23 2019 09:31pm
Hi all, I'm brand new to the programming world and wanna try to learn how to use different languages (specifically python, idk why). My end goal over time would to be able to generate a script where you could draw a shape of a molecular compound in a paint like interface, then using some type of shape/line recognition the program would modify it with perfect line lengths and angles. I know things similar to this already exist but I want to create my own to specificy to my needs. If you have any suggestions or if there is videos already explaining this it would be appreciated. Summary of what I'd like the script to do is in the picture below.

Gold: 27,285.00
Sep 7 2019 06:03pm