d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo 2 Discussion > Need Help
Prev12
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
dorkblast
#11 Jul 17 2018 10:48am
Group: Member
Posts: 957
Joined: Nov 18 2007
Gold: 0.25
hotspot would work because it changes your IP
WhenLadderReset
#12 Jul 17 2018 10:50am
Group: Member
Posts: 31,703
Joined: Mar 2 2008
Gold: 88,741.66
Quote (Treyman @ 17 Jul 2018 18:42)
Okay but I got this when I first installed the game and I hadn't even played in months
And I did use a VPN



Currently using someone else's WiFi is impossible. Would a phone hotspot work?


So the problem is due to that u used The VPN as u said! I wouldnt use that hotspot aswell, just go to a local caffe and try from there, before you try from different place dont forget to reboot the lap top!

This post was edited by WhenLadderReset on Jul 17 2018 10:52am
Treyman
#13 Jul 17 2018 10:56am
Group: Member
Posts: 26,234
Joined: Nov 21 2007
Gold: 2,526.55
Quote (WhenLadderReset @ Jul 18 2018 01:50am)
So the problem is due to that u used The VPN as u said! I wouldnt use that hotspot aswell, just go to a local caffe and try from there, before you try from different place dont forget to reboot the lap top!


When I first installed after not playing for months I got this error and I didn't even use a VPN. Once I got the error someone said try VPN so I did and it somehwat worked.

But I'm deployed right now, there is no cafe or anything for me to connect to
WhenLadderReset
#14 Jul 17 2018 11:00am
Group: Member
Posts: 31,703
Joined: Mar 2 2008
Gold: 88,741.66
Quote (Treyman @ 17 Jul 2018 18:56)
When I first installed after not playing for months I got this error and I didn't even use a VPN. Once I got the error someone said try VPN so I did and it somehwat worked.

But I'm deployed right now, there is no cafe or anything for me to connect to


Well u need to go find a local pub or caffe or restaurant and try , its the safest way, Those VPNs / proxys , hotspots are treated as illegal ways now by Blizzard's new policy which took action since June 1st 2017 !
Treyman
#15 Jul 17 2018 11:01am
Group: Member
Posts: 26,234
Joined: Nov 21 2007
Gold: 2,526.55
Quote (WhenLadderReset @ Jul 18 2018 02:00am)
Well u need to go find a local pub or caffe or restaurant and try , its the safest way, Those VPNs / proxys , hotspots are treated as illegal ways now by Blizzard's new policy which took action since June 1st 2017 !


Thanks for all your help.
I don't have much time left here so if anything I'll just wait it out
WhenLadderReset
#16 Jul 17 2018 11:04am
Group: Member
Posts: 31,703
Joined: Mar 2 2008
Gold: 88,741.66
Quote (Treyman @ 17 Jul 2018 19:01)
Thanks for all your help.
I don't have much time left here so if anything I'll just wait it out

Well the lingest known restriction is 14 days which happens if u are using a bad CDkey when installing the game , ofc your case and error message are not related with that
I mean if u still get that error after 14 days than u wont be able to login forever frorm that IP

try again after 72 hours if not try after 14 days , else do what i wrote

This post was edited by WhenLadderReset on Jul 17 2018 11:06am
Treyman
#17 Jul 17 2018 10:43pm
Group: Member
Posts: 26,234
Joined: Nov 21 2007
Gold: 2,526.55
Okay so I used my phones hotspot and I was able to connect no problem.
So my internet connection itself is getting targeted, is it not?
WhenLadderReset
#18 Jul 17 2018 11:30pm
Group: Member
Posts: 31,703
Joined: Mar 2 2008
Gold: 88,741.66
Quote (Treyman @ 18 Jul 2018 06:43)
Okay so I used my phones hotspot and I was able to connect no problem.
So my internet connection itself is getting targeted, is it not?


yes , the reason is the internet u use!
Treyman
#19 Jul 17 2018 11:34pm
Group: Member
Posts: 26,234
Joined: Nov 21 2007
Gold: 2,526.55
Quote (WhenLadderReset @ Jul 18 2018 02:30pm)
yes , the reason is the internet u use!


But why can I connect to europe server just fine but I can't connect to east at all
WhenLadderReset
#20 Jul 17 2018 11:40pm
Group: Member
Posts: 31,703
Joined: Mar 2 2008
Gold: 88,741.66
Quote (Treyman @ 18 Jul 2018 07:34)
But why can I connect to europe server just fine but I can't connect to east at all



1 of the reasons is cause u used VPN -> https://us.battle.net/forums/en/bnet/topic/20755745807#post-1
Go Back To Diablo 2 Discussion Topic List
Prev12
Add Reply New Topic New Poll