d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo II > Diablo 2 Discussion > Strategy & Guides > Tysnatch's Ultimate Pvp Barb Guide (bvc) 1.13d > After Much Consideration
12338Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.00
Oct 6 2013 09:10pm
Intro:

Hey, I'm Tysnatch. I've been playing barbarians ever since this game was in beta when barb was one of the 2 only select able characters. I've been playing what I can call a BvC since 2008, after testing out various fortitide/thundermaul and immortal king builds myself, then learning how much good enigma can do on a barb. I played UsWest until 2011, when I took a year break from d2. I came back in 2012 to the east server, and since then I've had the barbarians xTSA, xB, and xE. Every ladder I've gotten more and more respect from the people I duel with, who recognize the time and effort I've put into my barbarian, and appreciate that I stay gm all the time. I've put so much time into every choice I've made on a barb, and figured out what I believe to be the best possible builds for a barbarian. I've also done numerous mathematical analyses of aspects of BvC designing, like the systematic proof that Grief is better than BotD, and actually testing the effects of Grief/Beast versus Grief/Grief (Grief/Beast significantly more damage).

This build is designed for Ladder, so 08 items will not be listed.

This is my first real guide for jsp, and I hope you will enjoy.

pros:
- no real weakness
- high life, high damage, cannot be absorbed
- very good team player through bo/shout/leap
- king of 1v1, good barb can beat anyone in a gm duel
- can take down bmers/modders by himself pretty easy
cons:
- expensive on ladder
- needs prior duel experience to operate
- hates lag
- needs high lvl char, 89 is reccomended as a minimum. 96 or 99 are ideal end levels, and I will explain why later in this guide.
- a few builds will be hard to beat until you learn the technique to deal with them

Skills: