d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > Science, Technology & Nature > Flat Earth Vs Globe Earth > Why Or Why Not?
Prev1789101154Next
Closed New Topic New Poll
Gold: 2,504.69
Jun 4 2016 12:46pm
Quote (card_sultan @ Jun 4 2016 12:41pm)
But he actually said this:

I love how people assume stuff and get mad when proved there just trolling.

that was implying its not worth either of out time to discuss the math, as im no trig expert, not that your math is wrong.
Gold: 9,765.00
Warn: 60%
Jun 4 2016 01:00pm
Quote (thesnipa @ Jun 4 2016 01:46pm)
that was implying its not worth either of out time to discuss the math, as im no trig expert, not that your math is wrong.

It's not my math and it is worth the time - It is the math that really proves it's probably not a ball, that you don't need to ascend 200 miles to see curve.
MAth aside, there are 100s of other proofs that suggest it's not a ball, perhaps you can get together with some friends and make a video of 100 proofs that the earth is a ball, I'm sure a lot of people would like to see that one.
Gold: 5.00
Jun 4 2016 02:09pm
Quote (card_sultan @ Jun 4 2016 03:00pm)
It's not my math and it is worth the time - It is the math that really proves it's probably not a ball, that you don't need to ascend 200 miles to see curve.
MAth aside, there are 100s of other proofs that suggest it's not a ball, perhaps you can get together with some friends and make a video of 100 proofs that the earth is a ball, I'm sure a lot of people would like to see that one.

It's actually shaped like a potato
Jun 4 2016 03:50pm
Quote (Asexual @ Jun 4 2016 03:09pm)
It's actually shaped like a potato

I heard that about how Nasa is saying oblate spheroid now , but If one were to assume it was true - doesn't it point out that all the Nasa photos are faked?

its like their saying "Ok I know all those other pictures showing perfect globe were fake, but I'm telling you the truth now" - oh please.

Quote (dude_927 @ Jun 4 2016 02:15pm)