d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo II > Diablo 2 Discussion > Strategy & Guides > Adjutant's Pvp Aura/smite Hybrid
Prev1131415161722Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 1.00
Feb 22 2008 02:05am
Quote (Maximillian-VII @ Fri, Feb 22 2008, 01:54am)
I play a pure telesmiter, and I do believe you've probably seen my smiter.  In my opinion pure smite/telesmite > this build.  I could see this being helpful for druids as it would eliminate wolves, and it might make zons easier.  But in general I'll take my telesmiter with massive stacked resists and 75% fcr.

Sure, this build isn't designed to kill smiters though smile.gif

As far as it being better vs all, well, it's a matter of skill and gear. Personally I'm not very good at chain-locking so I prefer charging into a smite. It's kind of like saying there's no point in making a blizz sorc or BvC or bowzon because pure smite > them all. This isn't a perfect build, but it's a lot more fun than a straight smiter. Plus it has a better matchup vs most hdins and windys.

What's your smiter's name?

This post was edited by adjutant on Feb 22 2008 02:05am
Gold: 1.50
Feb 22 2008 02:07am
Quote (adjutant @ Fri, Feb 22 2008, 02:05am)
Sure, this build isn't designed to kill smiters though smile.gif

As far as it being better vs all, well, it's a matter of skill and gear. Personally I'm not very good at chain-locking so I prefer charging into a smite. It's kind of like saying there's not point in making a blizz sorc or BvC or bowzon because pure smite > them all. This isn't a perfect build, but it's a lot more fun than a straight smiter. Plus it has a better matchup vs most hdins and windys.

What's your smiter's name?

I've played a smiter for a long time, as well as several variations on the smiter. And to be honest, there really isn't a smiter on east ladder that measure up to me in terms of smite vs all skills, especially in regards to chainlocking.

and my smiter's name on ladder is Psychotic
Feb 22 2008 02:16am