d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Sports Coliseum > Health & Fitness > 100% Free Advice From A Professional > Ask Anything To A Trainer/bodybuilder
Prev128293031322039Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.00
Sep 5 2008 10:38am
Hey, i like what you're doing here.

I'm 6 foot, 172 pounds currently. Me at my thinnest would probably be 150 pounds, to give you an idea on body fat. I am doughy at the moment, trying to lose some weight i put on over the last 6 months. Losing the weight isn't really the problem, i need to build muscle on my entire upper body because it's way too skinny, in my opinion.

I'm pretty new to weightlifting, and all i have is some adjustable free weights that go up to 52.5 pounds, and one of those easy removal pullup/chinup doorway bars. My diet is mediocre as far as healthiness goes. What i'm asking for mainly is a training/diet schedule (including supplements like whey protein/maybe creatine?) At least a sample week, if not more. The more work you put into it the more fg i'll be willing to give.
Retired Moderator
Gold: 1,636.76
Trader: Trusted
Sep 5 2008 08:06pm
anothr question
i have not grown an inch this yera im 15 btw
shoudl i be worried

could i have stunt my growth at all
o_O
and curious
is putting a todler on my shoulders capable of stunding my growth

This post was edited by pkxd on Sep 5 2008 08:06pm
Gold: 8,422.77
Sep 6 2008 12:23am
Quote (pkxd @ Fri, Sep 5 2008, 10:06pm)
anothr question
i have not grown an inch this yera im 15 btw
shoudl i be worried

could i have stunt my growth at all
o_O
and curious
is putting a todler on my shoulders capable of stunding my growth

hey there -

let me address each question in order.

Growth is random and conditional on genetics, nutrition, and physical factors. First of all, how tall is your mother and father, and how tall are you?

Secondly...I haven't grown since about the 5-6th grade. I'm still 5'7...however, I've put on about 60 lbs of lean mass since then ;-) height isn't everything.