d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Sports Coliseum > Health & Fitness > 100% Free Advice From A Professional > Ask Anything To A Trainer/bodybuilder
Prev125262728292039Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 8,422.77
Trader: Trusted
Aug 28 2008 11:35am
[THIS IS FROM AN ANONYMOUS PM - I AM POSTING THIS TO HELP ALL OF YOU OUT THAT MIGHT HAVE A SIMILAR PROBLEM]

QUESTION

Hi,

First of all thanks for the help, its much appreciated !

So, i'm 5 foot 6 and weigh about 132 Lbs ( i think )

I recently started working out becoz i think i'm to skinny..
So think i've been doing this for about 6 months now..
At first i didn't really know what i needed to do so i started to look on the internet for a guide of some sort for my legs and arms etc

Now i've noticed that my legs and calves don't even grow a milimeter..
While my upper body seems to be growing at normal speed since my arms ar now the same size as my calves.. ( they aren't big, more like toothpicks tongue.gif )

I start out like this:

20 - 30 minutes before working out i eat a bowl of cereals for the energy ( atleast i think? )
Then when i enter the gym i start with a 'warm up' exercise on a bike for about 10 - 15 minutes ( my speed normal to high wich is allready draining most my leg energy )
Then i go with my last energy to a machine where basicly u sit down like a normal chair and u lift a weight ( arround 20 - 25 kilos or 44 - 55 lbs ) with the 'triceps from ur leg' ( don't know how this is named sry
Then my final exercise is another sitting one where u sit down and push urself away while u add some weight ( here i can do about 264 lbs )
After that i try to work out my calves but the only thing i can do is another sitting exercise where u put the top of your foot on a plate and lift up your knees with your calves ( about 33 lbs )

Basicly when i'm done i'm exhausted and i can hardly walk from that calves exercise sad.gif