d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Sports Coliseum > Health & Fitness > 100% Free Advice From A Professional > Ask Anything To A Trainer/bodybuilder
Prev1178217831784178517862039Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 8,422.77
Trader: Trusted
May 11 2014 07:31pm
Quote (Jaypee @ May 11 2014 04:18pm)
Hopefully one of my last questions... :D

What's your take on multivitamins? How important would they be when trying to build muscle?

Multivitamins are very important for many things. There is little chance that you actually get all of your micronutrients from eating regular meals.

As a result, I'd highly recommend NOW! Adam - excellent multivitamin, taken twice a day with food.
Gold: 2,920.00
May 12 2014 10:18am
Stats: 24/M/5'9 185lbs 15%-18% BF

1RM
Bench: 185
Squat: 230
DL: 395

I'm currently doing PHAT( Upper Body Strength, Lower Body Strength, Back/Shoulders, Lower Body Hypertrophy, Chest/Arms )

I've been lifting seriously for about 4-6 months. In July I weighed 250 lbs and had close to 30% BF.
I started by dieting until I was about 220 and then hit the weights.
I'm currently at 185 and have hit a plateau.

Mon-Fri my diet is almost 99% clean consisting of 900-1000 calories with IF. (8oz chicken, 1 cup broccoli, 1tbsp peanut butter, 1tbsp coconut oil, 1 cup of milk, 2 scoops whey protein)
I don't eat clean probably 2 days a week, mainly because I only see my girlfriend on weekends. For the past 2-3 weeks I've weighed in constantly at 185.

Now my question, could my "cheat" days really be holding me back when I'm eating at such a huge deficit during the week? I'm almost certain I don't go over 3k-4k calories twice a week.

The other thing that could be affecting me is that the past 2 weeks my girlfriend has come to see me on a Thursday and we ate out and I weighed in on Friday. So I could be retaining water and weigh in on a full stomach.