d2jsp
Log InRegister
d2jsp Forums > d2jsp > Site Suggestions > Site Suggestions Archive > Requesting Admin Help > Asap Please
Closed New Topic New Poll
Member
Posts: 5,071
Joined: Jan 25 2012
Gold: 75.00
Mar 4 2012 02:31am
How do I get help from an Admin about possible site security issue?
Retired Moderator
Posts: 18,570
Joined: Feb 27 2004
Gold: 11,858.00
Trader: Trusted
Mar 4 2012 02:33am
What is this security issue concerning? Your account? The site mechanics? Etc.
Member
Posts: 5,071
Joined: Jan 25 2012
Gold: 75.00
Mar 4 2012 02:34am
Quote (Blind[zF] @ Mar 4 2012 02:33am)
What is this security issue concerning? Your account? The site mechanics? Etc.


Someone I just traded with, his profile is popping up a warning to me about virus infection from known malware. Are you an admin?
Retired Moderator
Posts: 18,570
Joined: Feb 27 2004
Gold: 11,858.00
Trader: Trusted
Mar 4 2012 02:37am
Quote (cooler27 @ Mar 4 2012 03:34am)
Someone I just traded with, his profile is popping up a warning to me about virus infection from known malware.  Are you an admin?


No but I've been around long enough to help with stuff.

That is just your anti-virus flagging an image in his profile. There is no risk. Its a false-positive.

Also, next time post this type of question here: General Help not Site Suggestions.

Any further general questions feel free to PM me.

This post was edited by Blind[zF] on Mar 4 2012 02:38am
Mar 4 2012 02:41am
Inappropriate Post Content
Member
Posts: 49,746
Joined: Feb 20 2007
Gold: 30.02
Trader: Trusted
Mar 4 2012 02:42am
Quote (cooler27 @ Mar 4 2012 02:41am)
The warning specifies that it is linking to www.smashingapps.com which is known to distribute malware.  I am thinking this is a link he added to his profile on his own considering I do not get this warning from anyone else's profile at this moment.

Maybe if someone wants to investigate this further. Or if you would like to visit his profile and let me know if you get the same warning > fabian702


I assume it's something like this?

http://forums.d2jsp.org/topic.php?t=61243925

Check njaguar's post in that thread.
Retired Moderator
Posts: 18,570
Joined: Feb 27 2004
Gold: 11,858.00
Trader: Trusted
Mar 4 2012 02:43am
You should edit out that link. You can get a warn for that if it is an unauthorized link.

Fabian702 doesn't have any illegal links on his profile. One of his friend's avatars is simply linked to that site.

There is nothing to worry about.

Quote (Jct @ Mar 4 2012 03:42am)
I assume it's something like this?

http://forums.d2jsp.org/topic.php?t=61243925

Check njaguar's post in that thread.


Exactly this, like I already stated.

This post was edited by Blind[zF] on Mar 4 2012 02:44am
Member
Posts: 5,071
Joined: Jan 25 2012
Gold: 75.00
Mar 4 2012 02:45am
Yes that is the warning I get.

Thank you for your help with this.
Member
Posts: 64,427
Joined: May 27 2008
Gold: 3,375.69
Mar 4 2012 06:11am
funny how the post got deleted but the quote is still there ^_^

eww, yeah it happens a lot, there are sites who got hacked / are hacked or has virus on it. No worries there is nothing that could happen when you visit a d2jsp profile.
Google chrome loads every and checks every file on profiles, so when it doesn't like the link it's saying "careful maleware"
Go Back To Site Suggestions Archive Topic List
Closed New Topic New Poll