d2jsp
Log InRegister
d2jsp Forums > d2jsp > Ladder Slasher > Guide: How-to Make A Dynamic Ladder-slasher Sig > In A Few Easy Steps With Pics
Prev1242526272860Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Member
Posts: 34,410
Joined: Feb 2 2006
Gold: 0.00
Jan 28 2009 03:14am
Quote (Masterblue @ Wed, 28 Jan 2009, 09:50)
Still having trouble with colours O.o
This time the sig is coming up with red text O.o


What type of image file is your bg.png? Does it have all the colors or just a limited spectrum? (8 or 24 bit?)
Member
Posts: 34,410
Joined: Feb 2 2006
Gold: 0.00
Jan 28 2009 04:49am
Alright, so I have another question.

This is how I calculate the level progress:
Code
function calcExpPercent($input)
{
$temp1 = fmod($input,1000000);
$temp1 = ($temp1/1000000);
$temp1 = $temp1 * 100;

return (int)$temp1;
}


Well, I want to have both, the % to next level and the % to Master Quest. How would that code look like? Like this maybe?

Code
function calcExpPercent($input)
{
$temp1 = fmod($input,1000000);
$temp1 = ($temp1/800000000);
$temp1 = $temp1 * 100;

return (int)$temp1;
}


Not sure if
1) I have to rename the variable since I use both, % till next level and % till MQ
2) the code is wrong.

Please lmk.
Member
Posts: 3,149
Joined: Jun 9 2007
Gold: 11,334.00
Feb 1 2009 04:51am
Hi I have a question:
I put my two files info.php5 and GD.php5 and they don't show up with the information, but when i rename them to just .php it shows the same information as it should (including > version 5), and the GD under info.php is the same and the text at GD.php is the same as your GD.php5.

Does this affect much at all?
Banned
Posts: 39,679
Joined: Mar 9 2007
Gold: 153.16
Warn: 30%
Feb 9 2009 06:08pm
Can anyone explain to me how the site90 place works?
I used to use freehostia but it stopped working a while back.

Thanks!
Member
Posts: 4,785
Joined: Jul 17 2008
Gold: 0.00
Feb 15 2009 06:12pm
I got a question about your dynamic signature tutorial, I've done all fine but the .htaccess wont allow me to see it, and as far as I know it's the .htaccess that makes the file a .png file and I can't access anything when the .htaccess is on, how can I solve this?
Member
Posts: 1,909
Joined: May 8 2007
Gold: 2,507.26
Feb 18 2009 12:33pm
Quote (derfana @ Wed, 28 Jan 2009, 12:49)
Alright, so I have another question.

This is how I calculate the level progress:
Codefunction calcExpPercent($input)
{
$temp1 = fmod($input,1000000);
$temp1 = ($temp1/1000000);
$temp1 = $temp1 * 100;

return (int)$temp1;
}

Well, I want to have both, the % to next level and the % to Master Quest. How would that code look like? Like this maybe?

Codefunction calcExpPercent($input)
{
$temp1 = fmod($input,1000000);
$temp1 = ($temp1/800000000);
$temp1 = $temp1 * 100;

return (int)$temp1;
}

Not sure if
1) I have to rename the variable since I use both, % till next level and % till MQ
2) the code is wrong.

Please lmk.


You have to make two seperate variables / methods calculating the %'s.

calcExpPercent($input) && calcMQPercent(input) for instance.

Quote (jNaz @ Mon, 16 Feb 2009, 02:12)
I got a question about your dynamic signature tutorial, I've done all fine but the .htaccess wont allow me to see it, and as far as I know it's the .htaccess that makes the file a .png file and I can't access anything when the .htaccess is on, how can I solve this?

Define "can't acces anything". What happens exactly?

Quote (MemoryOf @ Sun, 1 Feb 2009, 12:51)
Hi I have a question:
I put my two files info.php5 and GD.php5 and they don't show up with the information, but when i rename them to just .php it shows the same information as it should (including > version 5), and the GD under info.php is the same and the text at GD.php is the same as your GD.php5.

Does this affect much at all?

That is strange, .php should give you a version 4 page, while the .php5 should give you >5. Can you upload them both somewhere and hotlink?

This post was edited by flapmo on Feb 18 2009 12:36pm
Member
Posts: 4,785
Joined: Jul 17 2008
Gold: 0.00
Feb 18 2009 12:44pm
Quote (flapmo @ Wed, 18 Feb 2009, 19:33)
Define "can't acces anything". What happens exactly?


Without .htaccess I get the page displayed in pure php-text, with it I get this:

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator, support@one.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

e: I'm not sure this can be fixed though ;/

This post was edited by jNaz on Feb 18 2009 12:46pm
Banned
Posts: 6,954
Joined: Aug 21 2008
Gold: 0.00
Warn: 80%
Feb 18 2009 12:48pm
I wanna try to learn how to do this, but where can I get a server? Do you have to pay for one?
Member
Posts: 1,909
Joined: May 8 2007
Gold: 2,507.26
Feb 18 2009 01:38pm
Quote (jNaz @ Wed, 18 Feb 2009, 20:44)
Without .htaccess I get the page displayed in pure php-text, with it I get this:

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator, support@one.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

e: I'm not sure this can be fixed though ;/


does the http://www.yoursitehere.com/yoursubdirshere/yourfilenamehere<b>.png.php5</b> work?

Quote (Jenbug @ Wed, 18 Feb 2009, 20:48)
I wanna try to learn how to do this, but where can I get a server? Do you have to pay for one?

There are some spare free hosters who host php5 though paying is most of time a better solution. I do not have links to free hosts though, maybe other people can help you. Some replying in this thread have free hosts i believe.

This post was edited by flapmo on Feb 18 2009 01:40pm
Member
Posts: 4,785
Joined: Jul 17 2008
Gold: 0.00
Feb 18 2009 01:59pm
Quote (flapmo @ Wed, 18 Feb 2009, 20:38)


No it doesn't, I can't access any file inside the folder where .htaccess is placed
Go Back To Ladder Slasher Topic List
Prev1242526272860Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll