d2jsp
Log InRegister
d2jsp Forums > d2jsp > Ladder Slasher > Guide: How-to Make A Dynamic Ladder-slasher Sig > In A Few Easy Steps With Pics
Prev1131415161760Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Member
Posts: 4,620
Joined: Aug 3 2008
Gold: 525.25
Nov 16 2008 07:01pm
Quote (UberTristram @ Sun, Nov 16 2008, 07:57pm)
i try this method...(but not hosting on freehostia)

This is the result:

http://fedeplace.altervista.org/jsp.png

how can i resolve this error?? smile.gif


Your image is 1x1 pixels.

It need's to be larger to really tell if it's working.

Edit:
Quote (Skitty @ Sun, Nov 16 2008, 07:59pm)
Hm.. I'm still a newb at this myself, but what is your PHP settings currently at? Is it PHP5? I'm pretty sure that function it's calling works only with PHP5.


And yes it's a php5 or higher function. php4 does not have an xml parser.


This post was edited by SilentXer0 on Nov 16 2008 07:03pm
Member
Posts: 8,928
Joined: Jul 24 2008
Gold: 15.05
Nov 16 2008 07:05pm
Quote (Skitty @ Mon, 17 Nov 2008, 01:59)
Hm.. I'm still a newb at this myself, but what is your PHP settings currently at? Is it PHP5? I'm pretty sure that function it's calling works only with PHP5.


yes, PHP5

i tried also in freehostia but i find other problems! sad.gif

@Silent: how is it possible 1x1 pixel?? I just copied the original code founded here, because i want to try before create my own sign. (the image is bg.png as the guide one)

This post was edited by UberTristram on Nov 16 2008 07:13pm
Member
Posts: 8,928
Joined: Jul 24 2008
Gold: 15.05
Nov 17 2008 02:22pm
ok i fixed! ^^



now a question:

i try to change color in code. i put "blue"
Code

//show name
ImageTTFText ($image, 9, 0, 122, 33, [B]$yellow[/B] icon_pointr.gif (here i change in blue) , $font, "HC Name: ");
ImageTTFText ($image, 9, 0, 180, 33, $red, $font, $name);


why when i save then i see the line in white? I try with other colors too....but same result: WHITE!

This post was edited by UberTristram on Nov 17 2008 02:22pm
Member
Posts: 4,620
Joined: Aug 3 2008
Gold: 525.25
Nov 17 2008 03:11pm
Quote (UberTristram @ Mon, Nov 17 2008, 03:22pm)
ok i fixed! ^^

http://nemesi.freehostia.com/fede.png

now a question:

i try to change color in code. i put "blue"
Code

//show name
ImageTTFText ($image, 9, 0, 122, 33, [B]$yellow[/B] icon_pointr.gif (here i change in blue) , $font, "HC Name: ");
ImageTTFText ($image, 9, 0, 180, 33, $red, $font, $name);


why when i save then i see the line in white? I try with other colors too....but same result: WHITE!



to change the colors you need to define them first
like these

Code

$cool  = imagecolorallocate($image, 81, 86, 96);
$red   = imagecolorallocate($image, 255, 0, 0);
$yellow = imagecolorallocate($image, 255, 181, 53);



it uses rgb colors
add this for a blue
Code

$blue =  imagecolorallocate($image, 0, 0, 255);


then you can use blue as a color


here is a rgb color list
http://web.njit.edu/~kevin/rgb.txt.html

This post was edited by SilentXer0 on Nov 17 2008 03:17pm
Member
Posts: 8,928
Joined: Jul 24 2008
Gold: 15.05
Nov 17 2008 04:05pm
Quote (SilentXer0 @ Mon, 17 Nov 2008, 22:11)
to change the colors you need to define them first
like these

Code

$cool  = imagecolorallocate($image, 81, 86, 96);
$red   = imagecolorallocate($image, 255, 0, 0);
$yellow = imagecolorallocate($image, 255, 181, 53);



it uses rgb colors
add this for a blue
Code

$blue =  imagecolorallocate($image, 0, 0, 255);


then you can use blue as a color


here is a rgb color list
http://web.njit.edu/~kevin/rgb.txt.html



wow! perfect Silent! Tnx a lot guildmate! ^^
Member
Posts: 7,598
Joined: Feb 27 2007
Gold: 83.63
Nov 20 2008 12:45am
thanks.. ill look into this later when I get into ls more ^^
Member
Posts: 10,092
Joined: Dec 9 2007
Gold: Locked
Nov 20 2008 04:36am
Just little one question. I had to change my sig from png to jpg because it was too big. But jpg quality is more less then png. Is possible to change compression jpg level for get better quality ?
Member
Posts: 41,017
Joined: Jul 4 2005
Gold: 871.28
Nov 20 2008 08:22am
Quote (Makalele @ Thu, 20 Nov 2008, 11:36)
Just little one question. I had to change my sig from png to jpg because it was too big. But jpg quality is more less then png. Is possible to change compression jpg level for get better quality ?


if you use photoshop, you have such option.
Member
Posts: 10,092
Joined: Dec 9 2007
Gold: Locked
Nov 20 2008 11:15am
Quote (markov @ Thu, 20 Nov 2008, 15:22)
if you use photoshop, you have such option.


Background pic is in best quality, but output image (sig) has worst ;/

This post was edited by Makalele on Nov 20 2008 11:16am
Member
Posts: 10,092
Joined: Dec 9 2007
Gold: Locked
Nov 21 2008 07:51am
Quote (Makalele @ Thu, 20 Nov 2008, 18:15)
Background pic is in best quality, but output image (sig) has worst ;/


Little bump cuz still need help smile.gif
Go Back To Ladder Slasher Topic List
Prev1131415161760Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll