d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > Homework Help > How Do I Read Faster And More Accurately?
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 5,907.41
Jun 9 2024 01:10pm
Anyone have an ideas on how to read faster and more accurately?
I am always studying english, math, and computer science.
Just need tips on reading faster. If you have any or any resources like books, YouTube videos, links, and etc. Thanks!

This post was edited by hakimtp on Jun 9 2024 01:11pm
Gold: 1.73
Jun 10 2024 08:54pm
it pretty much boils down to read a lot

(i read and review docs for a living, and i read for a hobby. i literally ready thousands of pages a week)

every1 has a different strategy for thinking/learning so retention will be up to you. i never took a lot of notes. mostly just take note of where to find something if i think its important.

This post was edited by Ryvulet on Jun 10 2024 08:55pm
Gold: 1,453.85
Warn: 10%
Jul 3 2024 03:24pm
Quote (Ryvulet @ Jun 10 2024 07:54pm)
it pretty much boils down to read a lot

(i read and review docs for a living, and i read for a hobby. i literally ready thousands of pages a week)

every1 has a different strategy for thinking/learning so retention will be up to you. i never took a lot of notes. mostly just take note of where to find something if i think its important.

I thought you worked in IT. Do tech people read a lot of papers or is it because you are in a management position.
Gold: 1.73
Jul 3 2024 06:49pm
Quote (JessiWan @ 3 Jul 2024 17:24)
I thought you worked in IT. Do tech people read a lot of papers or is it because you are in a management position.

Underwriter so i read a lot of docs, also i was management in my last role but not this one.

This post was edited by Ryvulet on Jul 3 2024 07:00pm
Gold: 1,453.85
Warn: 10%
Jul 3 2024 10:46pm
Quote (Ryvulet @ Jul 3 2024 05:49pm)
Underwriter so i read a lot of docs, also i was management in my last role but not this one.

I see. Congrats on the new job, hope you enjoy it.
Gold: 1.00