d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Musician Here - Iso Info On Home Production Studio > Jazz Piano, Guitar, Vocals, Mostly Teach
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 2,858.66
Mar 16 2013 02:34am
heres my website:

charlesegertoncameron.***

This is mostly for student and gigs with my jazz trio.
I teach mostly. I have lots of knowledge about chord theory,
music theory, music history, almost all genres of music.
I play classical music too, from bach to debussy to gershwin.
I play jazz, funk, neosoul, blues jazz rock hip hop all the rest

lookin for some tips on music production, final mixing and sequencing

composing and arranging won't be a problem for me.
I'm developing beats for a web company

Heres what i'm lookin at for my set up:

logic
imac 8gb ram
presonus 8channel interface

pretty basic set up, i have all other gear i need.

Questions:

What is the best way to process my arrangments to their final form? can I do it on Logic?

What technical knowledge do i need to make sure I have
a top quality track - sound wise?

for example, headphones? surround sound?

what terms do i need to know? whats the cheat?

I want to take a track, throw something on it, and ensure i have the best quality
product i can have, with minimal effort.

fg ft

if anyone has any insights, pm me.

Gold: 2,858.66
Mar 16 2013 02:10pm
also an additional question - i don't know if anyone here can answer this -

If I i finish 4 tracks, how do I make sure they are all the same volume/quality and equalized the same way?
Gold: 50.00
Mar 17 2013 06:45am
check out T-racks 3

godly mastering software

just gotta torrent unless you wanna pay

and a tip

when your tryin to master a track use dont just use headphones

This post was edited by MoBBHouse on Mar 17 2013 06:49am
Gold: 12.00
Mar 19 2013 10:04am
In order to answer all this properly would take about a books worth of writing so I'll give you my coles notes answers:

Heres what i'm lookin at for my set up:

logic