d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Metal Vocal Microphone > Need Help
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 1,269.00
Mar 4 2013 12:19pm
Hey - TL;DR at bottom of the page

I am a very bad singer and I can barely growl (if 0/10 is not being able to I am like 1/10), but I would like to improve the growling mostly to cover up my bad singing, but of course go on with singing aswell.

Now, I am writing this very sloppy and I am a newbie when it comes to this, but that's why I make this topic.

Yesterday I was going to make an order that would cost ~800 Euro to my drums, but I stopped in the last second and decided that I will wait some more untill doing one more purchase when it comes to the Electric Drums.

While looking around on the site of Thomann, I saw how Microphones costed about ~10-50 euro and a starting pack 89 euro :http://www.thomann.de/se/the_tbone_sc440_usb_podcast_bundle_02.htm

Now, here comes the question that I need help with:

What should I buy and look for if I want to start doing some vocals?
I want to growl/sing Melodic Death Metal such as Amon Amarth, but also have some fun on my own.

What comes up in mind is:

Microphone
Microphone Stand
Pop Shield

And then I see this Magix Samplitude11 Pro X Silver - Is it some kind of program that I can use for recording vocals?

Extension Cable - For recording directly into a Preamp http://www.m-audio.com/index.php?do=support.drivers&f=993 for example? - We have one at home
Please, correct me on this one, because I am insecure

TL;DR

I need a starting pack for recording Melodic Death Metal Vocals such as Amon Amarth - It shouldn't be too expensive nor too cheap that it sucks, but decent.
I am new in the area and need a list of all products I would possible need...

Thanks

~Manegarm
Gold: 45,591.26
Trader: Trusted
Mar 5 2013 08:58am