d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Drums - Need Advice About Purchase > Pearl
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 1,269.00
Feb 6 2013 05:18am
Hello. I have been playing the drums for about 3 months spread over 1 year. About 2 months ago I bought Electric Drums (link: http://www.thomann.de/se/roland_td_11kv_v_drum_compactbundle.htm) which has improved my drumming skills. Yet, I am far from decent in my opinion when it comes to Metal drummers. But of course, I will have to practice every day and it will slowly improve over time.

Now to the subject. I was looking around on Thomann and found a really nice drum kit I want to aim for, but the lack of information and details on them makes me, as a newbie, having a lot of questions.
I would like to have opinions from you if it seems like a good price and overall drum kit.

I won't buy the drum kit today, but while drumming and improving on the Electric Drums it's a fun thing to aim for in the future when I feel ready for a real kit and makes it more fun to learn.

Here are the drums: http://www.thomann.de/se/pearl_vb828_c_vision_vb_double_bass.htm

Here is the kit I want to purchase: http://www.thomann.de/se/pearl_vb828_c_vision_vb_doubl_bundle.htm

My question: If anyone of you have any experience with either this drum kit, Pearl or just overall about drums, does this kit seem like a good drum kit to get?

I appreciate replies!

~Manegarm

This post was edited by Manegarm on Feb 6 2013 05:23am
Gold: 12.00
Feb 6 2013 08:08am
If it's in your budget, it's a great kit. This kit could last you unitl you decide to get a professional kit. This kit is giggable, sounds pretty good and with good heads and tuned up, even records well. The only difference between the two kits is the one comes with cymbals. Mind you, the cymbals they have are cheaper ones. I'd get the kit with out those cymbals and look into Sabian AA or Zildjian Avides series cymbals. Check Prices on these Cymbals: