d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > New To Drumming > Some Help Guys
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.00
Aug 4 2012 12:52pm
alright so this is the drum set i have bought

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Pearl-Sound-Check-5-piece-Drum-Set-with-Zildjian-Cymbals-584082-i1484011.gc

i have no experience with drums whats so ever, i just went to guitar center and they recommended this to me as a first timer
please criticize as much as possible but dont make me QQ
so that in the future i know what to do an what to get for drums

and also i need a double pedal, but i dont know of any brands or tried it at all

if someone can give me a good pedal for my $ then that would be great

thanks

This post was edited by inner_power on Aug 4 2012 12:54pm
Gold: Locked
Trader: Scammer
Warn: 60%
Aug 5 2012 12:31am
Retired Moderator
Gold: 1,000.00
Trader: Trusted
Aug 5 2012 06:22am
I would suggest you the Iron Cobra double pedal (brand : Tama).
Gold: 1,470.51
Aug 5 2012 11:15pm
Go to youtube and check out a channel called freedrumlessons. They have tons of video's from beginners to advanced drummers. it provides a huge arrangement of things to help drummers out. However, don't go off buying things that you won't know what to do with. Stick with a single pedal for a year or 2, or until you learn a heal/toe technique or learning how pull out some good twitching with the foot. Remember, more doesn't necessarily mean better. Stick with what you have, But it's good to know you went with pearl, they are a really good company. When i got my very first kit i had a double chained single pedal from pearl, and it was amazing. i learned how to pull off consistent triplets with 1 foot with that pedal.
Gold: 60.00
Warn: 10%
Aug 6 2012 11:24am
go on craigslist and look up a pedal. got mine for 20$
Gold: 1,000.00
Aug 10 2012 04:00pm