d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Iso Guitar Players Anyone? > Looking For Any Tips
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.00
Jun 23 2012 09:36pm
ive been playing for about 5 years and i consider my self fairley good at it but im always looking for tips i enjoy all aspects of musical i d not discriminate unless its rap but thats different subject
Retired Moderator
Gold: 1,000.00
Trader: Trusted
Jun 23 2012 10:16pm
What kind of ''tips'' you are looking for?
I might be able to help you :)
Gold: 0.83
Jun 24 2012 03:01pm
find a teacher
play with other musicians
scales scales scales scales

follow these 3 tips and youll be amazing at guitar
Jun 24 2012 04:28pm
I can't express how important it is to play with others. You can't do everything on your own, and sense of rhythm and where you belong in a group, to me, are the most important aspects of being a performer.

But hey, you can do whatever you want musically.
Jun 25 2012 10:32am
learn your intervals and how to build n name chords without a book, never stop pushin and looking for weakness to improve in your own playing. learn to talk with your guitar, zappa it up. memerize scales/patterns but also in context/imply it more then a runs up or down.

had a few ideas tab out but it fails to show properly, srcew it.

-download a bpm counter and see where your tech are at, keep track and over time u can tell where your improving and what needs help.
-pick a song as a goal to play or a skill to pick up, jason becker serrana for sweeping, tommy emmanueal in general lol jk
-check out paul gilbert video lessons on youtube. theirs a bunch of cool idea and concepts for playing and lookin at music. you'll def learn something new or redefine your terms or understanding towards music n ryth