d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Working On Recording/mixing/mastering
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 36.00
May 3 2012 10:27pm
I suck ass but here is the first song of a demo I am doing for one of my bands (I do guitar/bass and help write drums as well)

http://soundcloud.com/letsforgetyesterday/save-your-life-demo
Gold: 0.00
May 9 2012 10:40am
Can't find the page.

I'm a learning audio engineer and I've learned a good amount through my 4 years of practice and reading.

So message me if you want.

This post was edited by Rushton on May 9 2012 10:40am
May 29 2012 04:47pm
Quote (Rushton @ May 9 2012 09:40am)
Can't find the page.

I'm a learning audio engineer and I've learned a good amount through my 4 years of practice and reading.

So message me if you want.

woops, here it is

http://soundcloud.com/letsforgetyesterday/save-your-life

for realz lol

I played guitar/bass and worked on a good portion of the drums as well, I also am the one who recorded and mixed it, but am still in the process of learning to properly bring out the best in a mix.
May 30 2012 08:18am
Quote (Automatica @ May 29 2012 06:47pm)
woops, here it is

http://soundcloud.com/letsforgetyesterday/save-your-life

for realz lol

I played guitar/bass and worked on a good portion of the drums as well, I also am the one who recorded and mixed it, but am still in the process of learning to properly bring out the best in a mix.

A really good tip that I got for rock/metal style music that is like that. During chorus and louder parts in the song, make the vocals just loud enough to hear what your saying and it will make the mix ALOT more exciting.
When it sounds like the vocals are trying to push through this heavy guitar and pounding drums it just has this magical effect on the mix.

But it sounded really good from what I heard. Alot better than most people I hear on here, and I'm not even into metal lol