d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Iso Guitar Lessons > Offering Fg
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.00
Oct 30 2011 11:27pm
heya guys. im trying to learn guitar, and I have a lot of fgs coming in, so I will pay for lessons if anyone is willing to teach me the basics.

I have 6 years in other instrument experience, so I can read sheet music as well as tabs. (treble and bass cleft) (sorry i havent spelled this stuff in forever if i got it wrong.)

willing to negotiate prices.

also, I'm into metal/metalcore/etc... not extreme death, like anything where its just growls and dark guitar. (im looking at you waking the cadaver.)
I although do occasionally like death metal... not as much as i do the others, so yeah.

must be willing to skype.

I have a fender strat and a fender mustang 1 amp. amp is currently being repaired because the tuner doesnt work on it.

I'm open any time after school.

please lemme know =D
Gold: 18,795.10
Oct 31 2011 07:51pm
You know, not to shoot you down or anything; but if you ask me, lessons are really not nessessary.

I taught myself how to play guitar using the internet as a tool. Since you have other insturment expirence, you should be able to transition well into guitar; taking in account that you have a strong music theory background.

There are a lot of free resources to learn guitar. My favorite being Justin Sandercoe; he has a LOT of free guitar lessons on youtube and he is very well rounded as a guitarist. I picked up a lot of my techniques from him.
Gold: 518.50
Nov 1 2011 12:58pm
Quote (Toothfariy @ Oct 31 2011 09:51pm)
You know, not to shoot you down or anything; but if you ask me, lessons are really not nessessary.