d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Good, Cheap Flying-v Guitars?
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.00
Jan 6 2011 12:37pm
Just curious if anybody knows anything about decent flying-v guitars at affordable rates? Like models, brand. that shaz.

I'm not really looking to buy any guitar right now because I'm REALLY new to guitar, etc.
Currently just borrowing a friends, and i'll probably just end up buying like a standard ibanez guitar or something.
Also i know that its probably pretty standard for every new guitar player to just want a guitar that looks cool haha.

I'm waiting at least 6 months before i buy my own since i can't do much right now anyways.

But im just really curious because i really like the look of them. :D

This post was edited by GLYC123 on Jan 6 2011 12:43pm
Gold: 36.00
Jan 6 2011 04:28pm
Honestly man I would wait on a flying v... and only for the reason that they are kind of a pain in the ass to play while sitting down and you will most likely be sitting when you practice for the most part...

but if you are set on one.... while its not my preference Dean makes several affordable V shaped models, as well as jackson has several that are low.... epiphone also has a few lower priced versions.... what is going to be your budget?? Budget is probably the biggest tool for looking at guitars man
Jan 7 2011 01:53am
Quote (Automatica @ Jan 6 2011 05:28pm)
Honestly man I would wait on a flying v... and only for the reason that they are kind of a pain in the ass to play while sitting down and you will most likely be sitting when you practice for the most part...

but if you are set on one.... while its not my preference Dean makes several affordable V shaped models, as well as jackson has several that are low.... epiphone also has a few lower priced versions.... what is going to be your budget?? Budget is probably the biggest tool for looking at guitars man

Yeah, I've heard that about the sitting part as well. :\