d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Improvisation
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 16,417.00
Dec 8 2010 02:33pm
ight, ive been playing the guitar for a little bitg more then a year, i could rate myself as an intermediate player since i played alot and i love to play the guitar, i play everydays for hours.

i started to improvise but this is still very confiusing for me.

ive learned the whole pentatonic scale and can do some good licks, it soundws great.

ive been using the pentatonic scale.. but what about the non pentatonic scale? i mean, i know that the minor pentatonic scale comes from the minor scale, but when is it the time to use the minor scale??? why take off the notes from the minor to make the pentatonic? im studying some guitar solos(David Gilmour's solos) and he uses alot of notes rhat arent in the pentatonic but that are in the minor scale..

idk if u understand what i mean.. :(
Gold: 4,807.80
Dec 9 2010 07:03am
I understand. What you now need is MODES!

http://modes4guitar.com/

Read all, learn all, improvise till the end of time :)
Gold: 43.00
Dec 12 2010 05:45pm