d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Stage Fear; Playing Piano
12Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 6,000.00
Mar 1 2010 11:18pm
Hello guys,

I don't know if this forum is active in "musicians chat" but i give it a try, let me introduce shortly about myself and the music
I have been playing piano since i was 6 years old, i'll be 17 years old this year and im into my 11th year with the music yay! :cheers:

This is my first year in upper secondary school and they have arranged a competition like "Britain got talent" beetween two schools.

I have been in the addition to try for fun (it went okay, since we only played for the jury each of us.
It was only suppose to be for fun.

So yesterday, they'd sent me a letter that i was qualified to the final, awesome! So I've decided to go for 100% into this competition cause the reward is 10 000 SEK (swedish money) and it's quite alot for just a school competition, in my opinion!

But the thing is that I have 10 years experience of playing on scene/stage(?), but I have a way bigger weakness that alot of my friends going to watch which gives me a hard strain..

I don't know if i'm thinking too negative, or something..

I always play like hundred times during the day before my performance, is it a problem? cause should i just relax the hours before the performance and dont train at all? and maybe just warm up my fingers few minutes?

Or, should I go for one 3,5% beer before the performance to pitch up my confidence :D ?

Thank you for your opinions!

I haven't decide yet which song I going to play but it'll be one of these songs

Chopin - Nocturne in E flat Major (Op. 9 No 2)
I like this piece sooo much, so delightful, the perfect piece to charm all the ladies heheheheheheheheh :D but i have to go for note papers.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZUw78FXpG4&feature=related

Mendelsohn - Lieder Ohne Worte (Op. 53 No 3)