d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Can Anyone Offer Any Insight?
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 1,432.53
Dec 15 2009 11:33am
I'm trying to learn to play guitar, I have 2 accoustics, but my bro also has 5 other guitars that I can use if needed, but I want to learn accoustic. As much as I like GnR solo's and malmstein, when it comes to playing i'm more of a country person.

I'm not so much a guitar player, I'm a frequent singer but I wanted to learn how to do some accoustic covers too.

I've bought the "beginner" books, i've watched video's, i've done everything basically that I know of except pay for lessons. I know notes and things like that so I'm not a complete noob..

I can't read a tab for the life of me.

looking for any hints, insight, help, anything.. :(
Gold: 2,819.99
Dec 15 2009 12:07pm
Check guitarjamzdotcom on youtube, that's the account btw, even if it feels kinda lame to start with so basic stuff it's kind useful, at least for me it was

when you get the hang on it, you could look around for Guitar Pro program, it shows you the tabs, and you can find A L O T info @ http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/

I'm just a beginner myself, been playing for <1year, but i'll try to help you as much as i can if you pm me
Gold: 1,432.53
Dec 15 2009 12:26pm
Quote (mxO @ Dec 15 2009 10:07am)
Check guitarjamzdotcom on youtube, that's the account btw, even if it feels kinda lame to start with so basic stuff it's kind useful, at least for me it was

when you get the hang on it, you could look around for Guitar Pro program, it shows you the tabs, and you can find A L O T info @ http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/

I'm just a beginner myself, been playing for <1year, but i'll try to help you as much as i can if you pm me