d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Ok I Have A Few Questions About Amps.
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 16,417.00
Aug 28 2009 04:10pm
so, my amp has : Normal sound, distortion sound , gain, volume, bass, mid, treb, level/reverb

1st Q : what is reverb used for ? even if i play with the button i cant see any difference in the sound, note that im a beginnin guitarist.

2nd Q: what is overdrive and Clean sound? is clean the same thing as normal?

3rd Q : what do you think about my amp ? its an Ibanez TBX15R, note once again, that I'm a beginner and I dont need a 50 watts amp.

and gtfo if your just going to come in and say stupid shit.

thanks for those who will really take time to read and answer my Q's

This post was edited by icp_1 on Aug 28 2009 04:11pm
Gold: 1,299.00
Aug 28 2009 06:10pm
Q1. Reverb does like it says, its makes an echo type of effect.

Q2. Overdrive is another name for distortion it gives the sound a heavier feel. Yes, clean is regular.

Q3. Don't know much about that amp, but Ibanez is a good brand. Best amps are older tube amp.

Hope this helped, lemme know if any other questions.
Gold: 16,417.00
Aug 28 2009 08:23pm
Quote (13375 @ Fri, 28 Aug 2009, 17:10)
Q1. Reverb does like it says, its makes an echo type of effect.

Q2. Overdrive is another name for distortion it gives the sound a heavier feel. Yes, clean is regular.

Q3.  Don't know much about that amp, but Ibanez is a good brand. Best amps are older tube amp.

Hope this helped, lemme know if any other questions.

oh ya u just made think of it, what is a tube amp? David Gilmour's amp is a tube amp ( my fav guitarist ^^) and i keep on tryinng to catch his sound and everywhere i read infos onhim it says tube amp.. so ^^
Gold: 220.00
Aug 28 2009 09:41pm
Tube amps have physical vacuum tubes inside. You would be able to see them from behind or through the front. These amps usually have a on/off switch and a stand by switch.

Your amp is not a tube amp.