d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Guitar Playing
Prev1345
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Banned
Gold: 0.00
Warn: 40%
Apr 19 2009 03:38pm
Quote (lilpsychokilla @ Sun, Apr 19 2009, 05:32pm)
you just gtfo

i think you just contradicted yourself their bud.
every different style of picking has a negative effect on another.
as a teacher i tell my students to be comfortable with their style of playing before i teach them different ways to pick.
everyone starts out differently, different does not mean bad.
if people all played the same there wouldnt be alternate picking/ string skipping / sweep picking.
kthx

that doesn't mean the way he's holding it now is a good way

if you'll look it's pretty obvious his hand is way more tense than need be and theres no reason to play like that
Gold: 2.57
Apr 19 2009 03:46pm
Quote (lilpsychokilla @ Sun, Apr 19 2009, 09:32pm)
you just gtfo

i think you just contradicted yourself their bud.
every different style of picking has a negative effect on another.
as a teacher i tell my students to be comfortable with their style of playing before i teach them different ways to pick.
everyone starts out differently, different does not mean bad.
if people all played the same there wouldnt be alternate picking/ string skipping / sweep picking.
kthx

LOL
Gold: 4,883.80
Apr 19 2009 05:49pm
Quote (ClanBK @ Sun, 19 Apr 2009, 21:38)

if you'll look it's pretty obvious his hand is way more tense than need be and theres no reason to play like that

If he's comfy, leave him be. His playing technique doesn't affect you in any way at all, and if you got a massive problem with it, be happy that you aren't weird... <_<
Gold: 369,290.50
Apr 19 2009 09:03pm
Quote (ClanBK @ Sun, Apr 19 2009, 04:38pm)

read my former advice m8, relaxation is key
Apr 19 2009 09:20pm
It could be me but you just look VERY uncomfortable with your right hand. Loosen up a little