d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Hi, My Name Is Casey
Prev12345Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 408.00
Feb 22 2009 10:45pm
Quote (juliusjuice @ Sun, Feb 22 2009, 11:40pm)
kid? i got 10 years on you. i never said i didnt like B-182 cos they are or arent talented or whatever you are trying to insunuate. i am saying fuck every single band who bastardized punk rock to make a buck. seeing as how you admittedly only like mainstream pop/punk garbage i assume you dont know much about the roots of the music. fortunately for both of us im in no mood to help you understand.

i listen to talentless crap? rly? i have played since before you were born and played in working bands for 6 years. i work as a luthier in a prestegious violin shop (we do electric instruments too if thats all you appreciate) and meet some of the very finest musicians (of all genres) that come through here and this is a very musically diverse town.

as far as what i listen to i really dont think you would dig it until you broadened you horizons a bit. finally, shame on you for thinking your genre is the end all musical exreme righteous champion melody of god, deuche.

I Don't have a genre?

Live with it.

Gorilla Biscuits, Minor Threat, Blackflag, Cock Sparrer, Circle Jerks? What is it you're asking me to open my eyes too?
Gold: 2.57
Feb 22 2009 10:47pm
Quote (Bio_HaZerd @ Mon, Feb 23 2009, 04:45am)
hmmm, how much do you think lessons would cost?

and i am seriously thinking about doing this.... did you learn just normal old classical stuff?

i have no idea, havent taken 1-on-1 lessons since I was 12. also different in every area...

Feb 22 2009 10:50pm
Quote (wh0racLe @ Sun, Feb 22 2009, 11:37pm)