d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Band Video > Tell Me What You Think
Prev12
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 1,299.00
Apr 19 2011 02:23pm
Quote (juliusjuice @ Apr 19 2011 07:34pm)
um. i heard your demo and didnt reply because i didnt want to offend you. we sell out venues in several states, have played NYC for more money than ive ever made in a whole month, are playing in london in september (hopefully). what've you done again? where do you live? we have possibly played there.

thanks weasle. id like to hear your fiddlin sometime, see your in SC, the fiddle style i have been learning is from that area (appalachian string band music aka old time).

edit: the video has nothing to do with appalachian stringband music.

I play out at least 2-3 times a month with my full time job. Selling out venues is not what i'm into, i'm an artist looking to perfect my work, and have fun and not make a job of it.

Thats great you make alot of money there's bands around here that make at least $1000 a show and i live in the country not even in the city. Besides that i can put a furnace and a/c here and make a whole months worth in 6 hours. The world isn't money...

I live in PA and i very doubt that you ever played around Pittsburgh like i said people would laugh you off the stage. Foreigners don't come here. Especially if you can't play rock/country/hard rock/metal....

I hate your music, you hate mine thanks!

Rock on! (nvm you don't even know rock beatles hendrix eric clapton the stones.... w/e )
Gold: 19,597.59
Apr 19 2011 02:23pm
Quote (weasleface @ Apr 19 2011 02:59pm)
Ya I'm actually working on something with that style.

Some of that southern fiddle style stuff is what came to me first. I just need to get better at playing fast and switching strings and stuff. I'm also not too great at hitting notes accurately on it since it has no frets and everything I've played previously did.