d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Rockband 3 Real Guitar. > Should I Buy It?
Prev12345Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: Locked
Trader: Scammer
Dec 5 2010 10:03pm
zzz
Gold: 13.37
Dec 5 2010 10:58pm
Quote (Darkshade @ Nov 7 2010 05:12pm)
And this is the reason why I hate rock band, you think you're a musician... Wrong forum, please go away.

I can't speak much for guitar, however Rockband Drums are exactly like playing a real kit. It teaches basic rudiments, timing, co-ordination, and builds endurance. There is not one part of Rock Band Drums that ISN'T like playing the real thing.

I started playing Rockband on easy, slowly moved up to expert, and eventually bought a real kit. I am now a better drummer than most people will ever be, and it's all because of a 'game'.
Gold: 0.00
Dec 5 2010 11:16pm
Quote (uberxx @ Dec 5 2010 11:03pm)
zzz

newbspamgtfo
Gold: 0.50
Dec 6 2010 01:11am
Quote (Darkshade @ Dec 6 2010 03:50am)
Wait what? We're talking about a fucking game here.

Even if you still have to strum your mighty six strings, it still remains that the whole concept of this thread is related to a game, yet off-topic.

yes, the guitar is related to a game; however, it is a working electric guitar that if i so desire i can play my own music on. that being said, a working guitar is a working guitar, even if it is a lesser quality squire. why not ask other musicians if they believed it was a good value. I don't think i would get very good advice from any Rock Band thread.

you don't seem to popular around here my friend.

maybe practice more and post less.
Dec 6 2010 10:10am
Quote (Kello125 @ Dec 6 2010 02:11am)