d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Improved Song Of Mine
Prev12
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.00
Oct 4 2010 11:32pm
Quote (Fallout @ Oct 5 2010 01:29am)
Well my honest opinion is I have a hard time taking it seriously, your vocals almost sound comical, and the guitar seems out of sync, even discordant. I know that it sounds kind of mean, maybe you should concentrate more on guitar and collaborate with a vocalist. Your talent is more on the guitar side and less on the vocal side bro.... you have been posting songs for a long time and you reply to everyone who gives you negative criticism with something a long the lines of " some people love it, some hate it" but in all actuality they are pretty bad man.

im not a professional here.
im a 17 year old kid playing out of his room with like 800 bucks worth of recording equipment lol

i do best with what i have

and i dont take these songs as final or even near final
because i know that later down the road ill redo ALL of them when i get the proper gear, and when i do ill take recording these songs alot more seriously instead of a slopped together peice of work
Gold: 25.00
Oct 4 2010 11:37pm
Quote (weasleface @ Oct 4 2010 10:32pm)
im not a professional here.
im a 17 year old kid playing out of his room with like 800 bucks worth of recording equipment lol

i do best with what i have

and i dont take these songs as final or even near final
because i know that later down the road ill redo ALL of them when i get the proper gear, and when i do ill take recording these songs alot more seriously instead of a slopped together peice of work

If you really want to get your music out there start a band up, collaborate with other musicians, I bet you could find an amazing vocalist who could get your music across better. Then have the band help put up enough money to get out to a studio where you can get a really nice recording man. No need to sit around and wait for it to happen...