d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > Ok, So I Decided To Post A Sample Of My "skills"
12Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 16,417.00
Aug 31 2009 03:11pm
ive been playing for about 2 months now, i have my electric guitar since 1 month.

im alot into pink floyd, and here the first solo from comfortably numb,

http://www.supload.com/sound_confirm.php?get=862435027.wav

what i did is playing the back track with guitar pro and play guitar over it.

please rate it from 1 to 10, 1 beein horrible.

please also take note that im a beginner, and any help is much apreciated
thanks
Gold: 373.50
Aug 31 2009 03:25pm
sounds like shit, but it is very good if you are so much noob as you say.
keep playing :D

This post was edited by kaldemeo on Aug 31 2009 03:27pm
Gold: 0.00
Sep 1 2009 12:12am
seems like you need to do more muscle memory work. (aka, just walking up and down the neck). I'm a huge fan of literally running scales for hours on end when I'm just chilling watching tv. I'll try and write out my warmup, which will help with your finger movement a lot.

E |--1-2-3-4-3-2-1-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
a |----------------------1-2-3-4-3-2-1---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
d |------------------------------------------1-2-3-4-3-2-1-------------------------------------------------------|
g |--------------------------------------------------------------1-2-3-4-3-2-1-----------------------------------|
b |-------------------------------------------------------------------------------1-2-3-4-3-2-1------------------|
e |------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------1-2-3-4-3-2-1-|