d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > Love Line > Help Thread
Prev123411Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.00
Dec 18 2011 06:28pm
Quote (TempoONE @ Dec 18 2011 08:09pm)
^very well said, these values were thoroughly taught throughout my life by my very traditional parents.

However, when it comes to these sentimental apologies, I'm just not very good at it. 
Christmas is coming, and I actually thought about getting her a gift and placing it in her room as my way of mending our relationship.  But something is in the way and preventing me from actually doing it, and I don't know what.  I suspect its pride.  And my mom isn't helping either, essentially she's adding 'fuel to fire' by constantly praising my sister.

Idk man, its just very hard to do and I've been doing it for 8 months already.

dont need a gift to resolve a problem. that's almost like bribery to a point, you are giving her a gift in order to raise her disposition with you.

anyways, i think you are being proud. there is no perfect thing to say...just go along the lines of what I was talking about and use your best judgment.
Dec 18 2011 06:59pm