d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Diablo II > Diablo 2 Discussion > Low Level Dueling > Smiter Viable Or Ignored? > Lvl30 Pvp Format
12312Next
Closed New Topic
Gold: 265.00
Feb 8 2019 11:20pm
Hello lld community

I started playing low-level dueling for level 30 PVP format about a year ago. When I started up again playing low-level dueling I met Mike_roch and Mike had a smiter at the time.

It was at that point that I started making my own smiter, a lot of people helped me create the smiter with time I try to make the smiter even better and I would be pretty much beat every other smiter in East server and the only one that could more or less give me a fight was Mike's smiter.

What the problem was I couldn't beat pretty much any casters I couldn't beat an Amazon I couldn't beat a fireball sorceress or Necromancer these matchups were really hard even a whirlwind Barbarian and chargers.

Pretty much every other class was able to outplay me out maneuver me and completely defeat my smiter.

But I didn't give up I started thinking of different ways to make my smiter better and he did get better but I've reached a point to where it's not enough even with the best possible gear for smiter, you still can't win. So what next, quit? Give up? Naaaah...

I've heard people say well if enigma of peace were allowed it be good on a smiter and would make him more viable I thought to myself would make him better but it's too overpowered then people say yeah if you could use grief of Honor he'd be amazing I said anybody in this format with a grief of honor would be amazing and it's still too overpowered so all these hybrid rune words are bad manner and I was like well there's one I'm looking at that doesn't seem like it's over power it doesn't seem to break the meta it's not unhealthy in a match it still promotes a challenge and it's fun to be able to use a smiter .......and actually win.