d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Computers & IT > Programming & Development > Looking Developers For Our Game!
Prev123
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.00
Jul 18 2022 08:15pm
I have some knowledge in 3d modeling using blender
Gold: 8,633.37
Trader: Trusted
Jul 20 2022 04:51am
Quote (jevito @ Jul 19 2022 04:15am)
I have some knowledge in 3d modeling using blender

Sending you a PM very soon my friend :-))

Quote (meeeeese @ Jul 18 2022 11:50pm)
Could you pm me some discord info or something? I'm a fairly new developer but am pretty efficient at learning whichever frameworks/libraries are needed. I am kinda just taking experience where I can get it. I've included a link to my new developer page built using threejs (3d modeling/texturing). Currently must be ran locally because as I upload with a CDN for threejs things start to break. :)

let me know.

https://github.com/meeseLoL/threejs-github-pages-deployment

Mailed you buddy! :thumbsup:
Gold: 144.30
Jul 20 2022 05:40pm
Quote (Karan2_Returned @ 5 Jul 2022 04:46)
Are you going to open-source every asset and give away the final product for free? Then you are right, it is not illegal, and I am deeply sorry for stating so.
You did however mention royalties, so as soon as there is even a single dollar of revenue involved what you are doing becomes illegal.

I've been working as a software developer for over six years now, and I can tell anyone interested that joining such a project is not a good way to learn.
Better options would be:
>former education such a college
>an internship at an established company, either paid or unpaid, where you get a mentor assigned and get actual references
>doing your own fun projects that are small enough in scope that you can plan and execute everything by yourself
>joining an open source project that has a mentor program