d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > Political & Religious Debate > Olympics
Prev18910111220Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 8,900.00
Jul 29 2024 07:40pm
Quote (SwamiVivekananda @ Jul 29 2024 08:34pm)
Parrot what I've "heard" or what I know to be true because I studied philosophy/religion?

Seems like you didn't do either.

edit: You know who Krishna was? Ramakrishna?

Pretty much what you heard and are saying like everyone else is. If you can't answer a simple question then just say so

So pretty much 2 figures who have nothing to do with this convo so like I said just want to give the go around

If you actually studied philosophy/religion like you said then you should be able to answer right?
Gold: 100,701.50
Jul 29 2024 07:41pm
Quote (Metalwise4u @ Jul 30 2024 03:27am)
Its a pretty simple question

People are just scared to be wrong about it so they give the go around like you are

Thats all people do nowadays is parrot what heard

lol there's no doubt that they mocked Christianity and it wasn't just the last supper either

Gold: 0.00
Jul 29 2024 07:49pm
Quote (Metalwise4u @ 29 Jul 2024 20:40)
Pretty much what you heard and are saying like everyone else is. If you can't answer a simple question then just say so

So pretty much 2 figures who have nothing to do with this convo so like I said just want to give the go around

If you actually studied philosophy/religion like you said then you should be able to answer right?

I'd expect you to be able to answer these questions yourself.

I asked you the question, "Do you know who Krishna was?". You didn't answer.

That's because up until I mentioned it you thought it was only the "Last Supper" being mocked.

It was also the "child like Krishna" being served on a platter as a "fat dude" that may have been distasteful to people as well.

It's too bad Hindus and Christians are the ones who "forgive others" so those are the two religions that were mocked.
Gold: 11.11
Jul 29 2024 07:49pm