d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > General Chat > Political & Religious Debate > Terror Attack In Sweden
Prev1272829
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.69
Warn: 50%
Apr 9 2017 07:38pm
Quote (Ghot @ Apr 9 2017 09:35pm)
Yeah, I don't believe most of the news sources either.

I was in the military form 75 to 82, with a top secret clearance, I was an electronics tech and had to fix the crypto gear.
I read this stuff as it happened over the teletype.

I was then at UC Berkley during the Iraq-Iran conflict in the 80's.

Like I said, I was there...so to speak.

/e Not enough?

My brother (1 year younger ) was in the Navy for 31 years. My sister (2 years younger) was in the Navy 17 years.

When I was a lil lad, the cold war was still going on. I watched the Bay of Pigs on the TV in my parents living room.

/ee Hell, I saw Kennedy shot on the TV (live) when I was but a wee lad.

/eee No wait, there's more!

My dad was in the Navy in WWII, my 1st cousins were in the Army in Korea.
My grandparents (both males) were in WWI.

/eeee Almost forgot...one of my aunts worked for the Pentagon in WWII.

And, on a side note: Barbara Feldon who played Agent 99 in the original Maxwell Smart series was the babysitter for my mother. She was actually my grandmother's babysitter, she babysat my mother. :)

Pepridge farms remembers
Gold: 0.00
Apr 9 2017 07:38pm
Quote (Tjo @ Apr 9 2017 12:16am)
There is nothing that commands Christians to slaughter unbelievers, on the contrary, Christians are commanded to pray and preach the gospel to them.

Have you ever read the Bible?

Deuteronomy 17