d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Sports Coliseum > Motor Sports & Cars >
Poll > Which Truck Should I Get?
Prev123459Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
  Guests cannot view or vote in polls. Please register or login.
Gold: 39,118.12
Mar 14 2017 06:29pm
Neither... 2500 Cummins turbo diesel
Gold: 0.00
Mar 14 2017 07:35pm
Quote (F150 @ Mar 14 2017 05:09pm)
before i was a diesel mechanic i liked the cummins.. then after seeing a LOT more cummins in the shop than anything else i kinda changed my mind on them :/

i see the duramax the least, i think isuzu makes a good diesel ^^

biggest diesel shop here, all you see is fords in the parking lot every day..... he said he makes a living off of 6.0 and 6.4s.
Gold: 5,486.00
Mar 14 2017 08:52pm
Or buy a late 90's model square body, ($3k or so), upgrade the suspension, handling, and breaks (about 1k) put in a crate motor and a supercharger (maybe 10k-12k installed? ) and enjoy the shit out of it...

I just don't like the newer trucks, too much tech, nice interiors but they don't feel like trucks anymore
Gold: 3.00
Mar 15 2017 06:29am
Which truck is more spacious (better for tall people)?
Which has the smoothest and most quiet ride?
Which truck handles the best in snow?
Gold: 3,048.73
Mar 15 2017 10:14am
i live out in alberta, its pretty much truck nation.
i don't personally drive one, but from my experience everyone has a personal preference regardless of quality.
but from what i've been able to gather is chevy silverado's usually are the best "quality" in terms of reliability.

that being said I've heard from lots of people that although they aren't great tow trucks, the toyoto tacoma is an extremely reliable truck
no surprise as toyota have a wicked reputation for life time on their vehicles.
Mar 15 2017 12:15pm
Quote (Tear @ Mar 15 2017 11:14am)
i live out in alberta, its pretty much truck nation.
i don't personally drive one, but from my experience everyone has a personal preference regardless of quality.