d2jsp
Gaming and Trading Community
Gaming and Trading Community
d2jsp Forums > Guild Wars 1 & 2 > Will This Pc Run Gw2 On Max? > Help
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Page 1 of 9 12349
Eevee
#1 Apr 11 2012 09:18am
Group: Members
Posts: 24,940
Joined: Mar 26 2009
Gold: 5.00
hey guys i'm gonna buy a new pc when the ivy bridge processors come out. planning on gettings this setup but i'm wondering if it'll run gw2 on max?

cpu: Intel Core i5 3570 / 3.4 GHz


case: Antec Three Hundred Two



psu: Corsair Builder Series CX500 V2



mobo: Gigabyte GA-H77-D3H (rev. 1.0)



memory: Kingston 2x 4 GB RAM 1333 MHz



gpu: XFX Radeon HD 6870


hdd: 2x Samsung SpinPoint F3 500 GB

This post was edited by gosuboy69 on Apr 11 2012 09:19am
eekzie
#2 Apr 11 2012 09:18am
Group: Members
Posts: 35,746
Joined: Apr 2 2006
Gold: 417,451.59
No.
Eevee
#3 Apr 11 2012 09:19am
Group: Members
Posts: 24,940
Joined: Mar 26 2009
Gold: 5.00
Quote (eekzie @ 11 Apr 2012 17:18)
No.


hmmm what gfx card should i get then?
eekzie
#4 Apr 11 2012 09:25am
Group: Members
Posts: 35,746
Joined: Apr 2 2006
Gold: 417,451.59
Quote (gosuboy69 @ 11 Apr 2012 17:19)
hmmm what gfx card should i get then?


Nvidia GTX 680

And get 4x4GB RAM

And some proper SSD's. You'll like them.

This post was edited by eekzie on Apr 11 2012 09:26am
Eevee
#5 Apr 11 2012 09:27am
Group: Members
Posts: 24,940
Joined: Mar 26 2009
Gold: 5.00
Quote (eekzie @ 11 Apr 2012 17:25)
Nvidia GTX 680

And get 4x4GB RAM

And some proper SSD's. You'll like them.


ok thanks for troll. now i know my system will run GW2 on max :p
eekzie
#6 Apr 11 2012 09:29am
Group: Members
Posts: 35,746
Joined: Apr 2 2006
Gold: 417,451.59
Quote (gosuboy69 @ 11 Apr 2012 17:27)
ok thanks for troll. now i know my system will run GW2 on max :p


No, it won't. Radeon shading and anti aliasing will not be sufficient.

Unless you want to run it on 40-50fps.

Heck you might even need the i7 3770

This post was edited by eekzie on Apr 11 2012 09:31am
Eevee
#7 Apr 11 2012 09:31am
Group: Members
Posts: 24,940
Joined: Mar 26 2009
Gold: 5.00
Quote (eekzie @ 11 Apr 2012 17:29)
No, it won't. Radeon shading and anti aliasing will not be sufficient.

Unless you want to run it on 40-50fps.


hmm ok. i can always upgrade my gfx card later on i guess :)

but i'll be able to run on medium settings right?
eekzie
#8 Apr 11 2012 09:32am
Group: Members
Posts: 35,746
Joined: Apr 2 2006
Gold: 417,451.59
Quote (gosuboy69 @ 11 Apr 2012 17:31)
hmm ok. i can always upgrade my gfx card later on i guess :)

but i'll be able to run on medium settings right?


You were talking about max settings. You even know what ''max settings'' means?
Eevee
#9 Apr 11 2012 09:35am
Group: Members
Posts: 24,940
Joined: Mar 26 2009
Gold: 5.00
Quote (eekzie @ 11 Apr 2012 17:32)
You were talking about max settings. You even know what ''max settings'' means?


i have never even played GW1 so i don't know what the requirements are for 'highest' settings on those games... i'm getting a new computer that can run D3 on max and i was wondering if it could run GW2 on highest but i guess that game needs a better rig :)

This post was edited by gosuboy69 on Apr 11 2012 09:37am
DJ_HyDrA
#10 Apr 11 2012 09:37am
Group: Members
Posts: 9,810
Joined: Jul 28 2003
Gold: 5.00
Quote (gosuboy69 @ Apr 11 2012 11:35am)
i have never even played GW1 so i don't know what the requirements are for max settings on those games... i'm getting a new computer that can run D3 on max and i was wondering if it could run GW2 on max but i guess that game needs a better rig :)


You should stick to D3. Judging by your previous posts here it'll be more suited to your... level of thought process.
Go Back To Guild Wars 1 & 2 Topic List
Page 1 of 9 12349