d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Sports Coliseum > Health & Fitness > 100% Free Advice From A Professional > Ask Anything To A Trainer/bodybuilder
Prev14744754764774782039Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 8,422.77
Trader: Trusted
Aug 3 2010 07:12am
Quote (Riches @ Aug 1 2010 05:53pm)
hey whats sup raynor, ive been working out on and off for a few years
i want to get serious about lifting now, trying to add size
so no more sports for me because i think this limited my size
im 160 pounds, bf im not sure maybe 12-15%
there are certain parts of my body i want bigger like arms and legs
should i cut down my weight and than start all over to even myself out
or just start right now if so i would like to know a workout routine that can best fit me
u could say im hardgainer

i know to work on compound movements, what is the best for legs/arms (especially forearms) i know there are squat/deadlift/etc

if you're 12-15% BF at 160 lbs...you're either you're way off with your bodyfat...or you're NOT a hardgainer. If you severely overestimated your bf% and you're really around 5-6%...then you are probably a hardgainer

what is your height? if you are 5'5 or shorter, cutting first might be a good idea if you are 12-15% bf before going on an 8-month long bulk. if you are over 5'5 in height, then 160 lbs does not require a cut right away and you can stand to do a nice long bulk first and cut second.

secondly, don't attempt to train just arms and legs...keep your workouts complete and everything will grow.

see these resources:

http://forums.d2jsp.org/topic.php?t=21269614&p=298006373

http://forums.d2jsp.org/topic.php?t=21269614&p=298250196

http://forums.d2jsp.org/topic.php?t=21269614&p=298250791

http://forums.d2jsp.org/topic.php?t=21269614&p=304616466

Aug 3 2010 07:17am
Quote (GO_PANTHERS_GO_WILLIAMS @ Aug 1 2010 09:55pm)
hey im 5'10'' 185-190lbs. and bf 18%...
I need to get down to at least 171 to make weight.