d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Entertainment Room > Musicians Chat > What Kind Of Guitar Should I Buy?
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 0.00
Feb 6 2023 07:36pm
Absolute beginner, i'm interested in spanish classical guitar, as well as modern accoustic guitar music

wondering if i should buy a steel string (modern), or a classic guitar (nylon strings)?

also, is nylon string guitar good for all chords? ty guys

Gold: 1,500.00
Feb 9 2023 09:56am
go watch some youtube videos on suggestions for the type of guitars youre interested in.

i dont know anything about either of what youre looking for so no help here.

but there is tons of info out there, looking for it in the proper realms ie forums dedicated to them or reddit sub forums ect are going to be way more helpful than anyone here can be
Gold: 1,630.20
Feb 9 2023 11:12am
Sweet Water
Feb 9 2023 11:18am
i came to a conclusion, going to buy a steel string, ty guys
Gold: 8,268.72
Feb 10 2023 10:14pm
wondering if i should buy a steel string (modern), or a classic guitar (nylon strings)?

here in my country (argentina) vendors will always tell you that no matter what you want to play, you "must" start with a classic guitar. that way you get to know the basics of the instrument and since this guitar is more "flexible" (being able to adapt pretty well to all genres) once you develop some skills, you can then pass to the next level: an electric /acoustic guitar or whatever.