d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Other Games > Path of Exile > Im New To Poe
123Next
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Gold: 7.00
Jan 22 2023 06:54pm
believe it or not im just starting this game.

anyone give me a basica run down on leveling? idk if its similar to d2 where you can get rushed, do baal runs and level then buy gear...

ill pay if anyone can give real quick detail :)
Gold: 1,928.00
Jan 22 2023 08:46pm
you have to beat a pretty mean campaign before doing much of the expansion content or end game maps

might wanna follow a guide for your skill points or get stuck buying regrets

i host a rush service on sanctum sc
Gold: 12,916.00
Warn: 30%
Jan 22 2023 10:26pm
similar except much lower player time value

in d2 you could do a week of diablo runs and be set for endgame pretty much, which is duels

in pvp you can grind a year and not be set for endgame. which is not duels. there is no duels. there is also no endgame. in poe you need to kill stuff fast to get gear to kill stuff faster :mellow:

also you might wanna avoid chat because everything gets you muted

nn fgs

but if you want a d2 clone, poe is not it. may have been at some point, but now its more like d3 than d2. oh and watch for predatory monetization, buy only what you absolutely need (which is premium tab, currency tab, map tab, and a few more tabs), if you plan on playing more than a week or so :wacko:
Jan 22 2023 10:48pm
thank you guys. ive just been going through the campaign and following a skill tree for EA Ballista...
i just dont know what to pick when it comes to gems and armor/weapons etc.

overall ive been enjoying the game. i just dont wanna waste too much time doing stuff i dont need to do

This post was edited by Exum on Jan 22 2023 10:49pm
Jan 23 2023 02:33am
Quote (Exum @ Jan 23 2023 05:48am)
thank you guys. ive just been going through the campaign and following a skill tree for EA Ballista...
i just dont know what to pick when it comes to gems and armor/weapons etc.