d2jsp
d2jsp Forums > Off-Topic > Computer Hardware > Computer Building > 1st Build, 1k Budget, Not A Major Gamer
Prev1234
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Tyxo
Group: Member
Posts: 3,352
Joined: Nov 29 2008
Gold: 0.00
Jan 13 2022 09:40am
Quote (Xet @ Jan 13 2022 01:27am)
Your problem is not descriptive enough or you're not giving us more information on how you get to that error (what steps are you doing to replicate that error).

My guess is to perform Windows Updates for both OS and the hardware/driver, and then go to the Asus's website for any additional driver/firmware updates.


It's this issue, pretty much (new pc, not new network though): https://superuser.com/questions/1609630/why-is-my-computer-failing-to-download-all-kinds-of-files-on-all-browsers

I tried their solution, but it didn't work.

I have wired ethernet to the pc. Can connect to internet, speedtests are great, youtube loads, searches are fine

Longer downloads (not even long, like >200mb?) have been consistently failing "Failed - Network Error" on all browsers. Chrome, Edge, IE

I am 100% up to date on windows. 100% up to date on ASUS drivers (Prime Z590-p)

I have no idea what it could be, downloaded latest drivers as I stated, Network one as well.

This post was edited by Tyxo on Jan 13 2022 09:42am
Xet
Group: Member
Posts: 9,987
Joined: Aug 16 2007
Gold: 40,600.01
Jan 13 2022 08:10pm
Just how long does 200MB take you to download?
Tyxo
Group: Member
Posts: 3,352
Joined: Nov 29 2008
Gold: 0.00
Jan 14 2022 12:47pm
Quote (Xet @ Jan 13 2022 09:10pm)
Just how long does 200MB take you to download?


Idk, my speed test came out normal. I only have 30mbps
Tyxo
Group: Member
Posts: 3,352
Joined: Nov 29 2008
Gold: 0.00
Jan 14 2022 12:48pm
I was also able to download larger games no problem, csgo for instance

Now it is randomly resetting every hour/other hour or so 😂😂

Good times
Tyxo
Group: Member
Posts: 3,352
Joined: Nov 29 2008
Gold: 0.00
Jan 14 2022 02:28pm
Quote (Tyxo @ Jan 14 2022 01:48pm)
I was also able to download larger games no problem, csgo for instance

Now it is randomly resetting every hour/other hour or so 😂😂

Good times


So I think the issue was the actual download link from AMD and not my system/network.

I got the link from a mirror and it downloaded, got the latest GPU drivers installed. Hopefully that was the cause of the resetting issue.
Go Back To Computer Building Topic List
Prev1234
Add Reply New Topic New Poll